About ECI

ECI Seminar Series

The purpose of the Early Career Immunology (ECI) seminar series is to increase the exposure of Early Career Faculty in a time in which we have not yet achieved equity in representation at scientific conferences and seminars despite innovative discoveries. Our speakers consist of emerging leaders in immunology across the world, offering fresh perspectives on diverse topics in the field. Our seminars are streamed live via Youtube and recorded for our international audience to view at their leisure.

Screen Shot 2022-03-31 at 12.45.37 PM.png

ECI Community

An additional goal of the Early Career Immunology (ECI) seminar series is to foster a network of international Early Career Faculty. Our community gather emerging leaders in immunology across the world, offering international and diverse perspectives on the field. As a support, we have a dedicated Slack where Senior Postdocs and Early Career Faculty can communicate, exchange ideas on career development and grant writing, broadcast job opportunities, discuss science, and collaborate freely. In the future, we will also organize in person workshops and seminars.

Friends

Contact US

Please let us know how we can better serve the community of early career immunology scientists and faculty. Feel free to contact us at EarlyCareerImmunology@gmail.com or the committee members:

Philip Ahern   ahernp@ccf.org

Cecile Alanio   cecile.alanio@curie.fr

Maria Casanova    mcasanova@cnio.es

Anthony Covarrubias   AJCovarrubias@mednet.ucla.edu

Tim O'Sullivan     TOsullivan@mednet.ucla.edu

Liza Konnikova    liza.konnikova@yale.edu

Xu Zhou    xu.zhou@childrens.harvard.edu

Thanks for submitting!